100Percent Pure

Organic and All Natural Beauty Prodicts

Wednesday, August 5, 2015

Channing O'Banning and the Turquoise Trail Book Review

Channing O'Banning and the Turquoise Trail
by Angela Spady
Thomas Nelson: CHILDREN'S

Book Description

A dinosaur dig and a search for a lost ring will take readers ages 6–10 on a hilarious adventure with spunky 4th grade artist Channing O’Banning!

Fourth-grader Channing O’Banning always has a colored pencil stuck in her hair. A girl who prefers her sketch book to her math book—or any book, for that matter—budding artist Channing is the star of this new chapter book series. With parents who think she’s from Mars, an annoying older sister who acts like Queen of the World, and a surprisingly cool Nana, Channing navigates the fourth grade in hilarious stories every kid can relate to. For fans of Judy Moody or Junie B. Jones, Channing O’Banning’s antics will be familiar and welcome—and parents will love that Channing always learns a biblically based lesson.

Channing O’Banning has had enough of school. Best friends (and super nerds) Cooper and Maddy are really into their studies on the American Southwest, but Chan can’t see what a bunch of boring rocks and dusty deserts have to do withher. When Nana lets Channing borrow her super-cool Navajo turquoise ring, Channing is over the moon—until she loses the ring. As Chan searches for Nana’s ring, hilarious antics ensue, but in the midst of the craziness, Channing learns a new perspective on history, friendship, and, especially, the importance of responsibility.

My Review:
Channing O'Banning and the Turquoise Trail is a wonderful book for children aged 6-10! I love that this book is fun and entertaining all while teaching children a biblically based lesson. This book is sure to keep readers engaged with its wonderful main character, Channing O'Banning who prefers her sketch book to her math book. Children can go on a hilarious adventure with Channing O'Banning and learn a new perspective on history, friendship, and, especially, the importance of responsibility. There are cute illustrations throughout the book to enhance the readers experience. My daughter absolutely loved this book and I highly recommend it! This is also a great way to introduce young readers to chapter books!

You can find Channing O'Banning and the Turquoise Trail on Amazon, Barnes and Noble and other bookstores.

Be sure to check out my other Thomas Nelson book reviews:

Jesus Calling for Little Ones By Sarah Young Book Review



Disclosure: I received product(s) for free, in exchange for my honest review. I only recommend products I've used personally, and believe will be good fit for consumers.

No comments:

Post a Comment